Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: James Bair

State Farm® Insurance Agent James Bair

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (42 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Edith Brunner

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helpful and friendly. Good service!"

Veronica Brasko

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are helpful. Always get back to you. Over all nice people. Will always work with you."

TACO TreLL

November 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had brad he’s a great guy and a hard worker and you can tell he loves his job because he’s good at it he was able to give me a great quote and made my life so much easier going through all these other insurance who tried to do me bad this is a great company"

Carrie Gee

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional. Great coverage and great rates."

Brittany Montgomery

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are so warm and inviting! My favorite is Brad.... "Brad from state farm"!"

Hush Puppy

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and full of information. Im moving out of state, so I couldnt use his services but he pointed me in the right direction, gave me all the information I would need and was very kind. Thank you! Kim"

Kenny Chwilka

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"This review is long overdue but Jim & Brad are awesome. Dealt with them through multiple vehicles over the past few years and have been nothing but courteous and professional."

Stephen Zona

November 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Nicest guy around to deal with, tells it like it is."

Marianne Manasterski

July 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Brad was extremely helpful and gave us excellent rates. Service was fast and efficient, and he was patient to answer all our questions! I would definitely recommend this agency to anyone looking for car and homeowners/rental insurance!"

matt cridge

May 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people and really helpful"

Maq maq

February 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"i strongly recommend this agent, he is a helpful advisor and very supportive. He is the best choice comparing with the others."

Robert Jartin

September 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very courteous staff I got a great rate, would recommend to anyone trying to save money and get great coverage."

Trevor Shelley

August 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent ever. Highly recommended."

Katie Campbell

October 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"Everyone in the office is absolutely wonderful and extremely helpful. I know whoever answers the phone will be willing to help and resolve any issues I may have. Specifically, Brad has always been my go-to. I’ve had State Farm insurance for years and I remember always asking for him on the phone because I knew he would take care of anything I needed. Whether it be questions or concerns, he’d have it resolved quickly. He’s upfront, on top of things, and most importantly, cares about his customers. I’ve gotten to the point where if anything concerns me on paper, I know it will be resolved as soon as I call. It’s one less thing to worry about. I’m the type to panic when things go wrong, but when I call I don’t stress at all. Even though Brad is my go-to, sometimes when he’s not available, Markila will answer. She’s awesome as well. They take care of their people and I love that. I highly recommend James Bair State Farm, Brad, Markila, and the rest of the staff."

Jonathan Fragapane

July 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"Super nice friendly people. Very easy to work with."

Jennifer Kobylski

June 4, 2018

5  out of  5
"Markila is by far the most helpful, knowledgeable, and kind representative I have ever spoken to on the phone. I have been insured by State Farm for five years and in that time I have moved three times and totaled my vehicle (just three months after I paid it off.) She has answered the phone every time I had a question or concern with joyful positivity and takes all the time that I need to understand State Farm's process. Markila reminds me why I am with State Farm and I wish that more customer service representatives were like her. You can't beat getting off the phone with a smile after talking to an insurance company!"

Melinda Jumba

April 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"I was insurance shopping and waiting for a quote from a different state farm agent when a coworker told me about Brad. I contacted him and was immediately impressed. He responded within an hour, gave me a fantastic quote, and continues to go above and beyond every time I need him. He is always prompt, personable, and extremely helpful. His level of customer service is exceptional. If you are looking for an agent that you can trust will always have your best interest in mind, Brad is your guy. I would highly recommend!"

Nathaniel Bobak

January 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"Brad was probably the most helpful person I’ve ever talk to on the phone. Extremely personable and honest. He let me know exactly what I was getting into, and helped me getthe best deal I could based on my circumstances. It was an informative and eye-opening experience for me. Brad is a fantastic agent."

Joseph White

December 5, 2017

5  out of  5
"Just got my new policy! Brad was more helpful than expected! So excited for a long future with this company!!!"

Mirfozil Mirafzalov

July 12, 2017

5  out of  5
"Best staff, fast and excellent service."

Javlon Saidkhodjaev

July 12, 2017

5  out of  5
"Brad Susany best manager I have ever meet, really good service!"

Abu Tolib

April 10, 2017

5  out of  5
"Mr Bair and his colleague works greatly!!!"

Victoria Marshall

February 1, 2017

5  out of  5
"James and his staff go above and beyond to make a bad situation good thank you all for your help. They act quickly and you get fast results. Highly recommended"

Staci Roland

November 7, 2016

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Brad Sussany with James Bair State Farm and received tremendous savings. He has been attentive and responsive, highest ratings possible for this group at State Farm, they have been marvelous to work with!"

My 2cents

September 6, 2016

5  out of  5
"Best State Farm Office in Pittsburgh I moved to Pittsburgh a while ago and Brad was extremely helpful in having my insurance switched from states and advising me of all my options. Also, I had to set up renters insurance which he thoroughly explained and made the process a breeze. I requested that he fax my renter’s insurance paperwork so I would be able to move in upon arriving. I know he attempted it multiple times and the office would call me and tell me they did not receive it. He went the extra mile and called them as he faxed it to ensure they had the required paperwork. When it was time to resign the lease, I emailed Brad and asked that he fax the new contract and he did it within minutes. He always replies letting me know when my request has been completed which puts my mind at ease. I don’t know of ANY other insurance office that provides this type of personal assistance. Literally they have made these tedious tasks into a 10 second email request. Unfortunately, I was in an accident recently as well and spoke to James who ensured I took all the proper steps. When the other insurance company was being less than ethical and requesting information, I emailed Brad once again and he took care of the problem. I am completely in awe of how awesome these guys have been and so thankful that I picked James Bair’s office as my State Farm office here in Pittsburgh. Don’t even worry about how far the office is from your house or work. They can solve anything through an email or phone call."